Moonstone

Rating:
10h 16m
The Moonstone. Photo 1

moonstone (adularia) - a rare mineral of potassium feldspars, low-temperature form of orthoclase The name given to a sparkling blue iridescence (iridescence), which is the cause of the structure of the mineral tonkoplastinchatoe The name "adularia" comes from the mountains Adula in Switzerland, where the crystals were first found this stone

Source: WIKI

Moonstone - a mascot born in the Moon

Color: mineral forms transparent prismatic or tabular crystals with a bluish-white, "lunar" surface shimmer Therefore, the moonstone is sometimes called the "fisheye" There are crystals and pale yellow Another name for the stone - Selenite

Mineral: type of K-feldspar - orthoclase, not having anything to do with the moon Chemical formula: K (AlSi3O8) - Potassium is alyumotrisilikat

origin of the name: The name given to a sparkling blue iridescence (iridescence)

Match Zodiac sign: According to ancient legend, moonstone - a stone of happiness and well-being of those who were born in June

From the history of rock of the Moonstone, there are many legends They say, for example, that on the surface appears white spot, growing to the extent that it increases the brightness of the moon to full moon At this time the stone returned to the magical powers By superstitious legend, moonstone embodies the positive properties of the moon and bring happiness to all who do not suffer from a painful reverie and capricious Its good to be people with strong character and intolerance The stone protects against epilepsy and other nervous transient attacks In the novel by Wilkie Collins 'The Moonstone' yellow diamond incorrectly called a moonstone

Medicinal properties: heals kidney disease Helps with nervous exhaustion It is recommended in paralysis, edema, blood diseases, insomnia, arthritis, fevers, infections, sepsis, asthma, diseases of the spine, chronic inflammation of the tonsils, fractures and inflammation of the bone, liver and biliary tract - acute and chronic, obstructive jaundice Protects from epilepsy and other nervous transient attacks

Mystical Properties: moonstone symbolizes the magical power of the lunar fields and is therefore considered most suitable for those born in the Moon

Fields: This mineral is extremely rare Crystals with high quality comes mainly from Sri Lanka

Source: Encyclopedia of stones

.

Лунный камень

Рейтинг:
9ч 49м
Лунный камень. Фото 1

Лунный камень (адуляр) — редкий минерал группы калиевых полевых шпатов, разновидность низкотемпературного ортоклаза. Название дано за сияющие голубые переливы (иризацию), причиной которых является тонкопластинчатое строение минерала. Название «адуляр» происходит от гор Адула в Швейцарии, где были впервые найдены кристаллы этого камня.

Источник: WIKI

Лунный камень - талисман родившихся в полнолуние. 

Цвет: минерал образует прозрачные призматические или пластинчатые кристаллы с голубовато-белым, "лунным" мерцанием поверхности. Поэтому лунный камень называют иногда "рыбьим глазом". Встречаются кристаллы и светло-желтого цвета. Другое название камня - селенит.

Минерал: разновидность калиевого полевого шпата - ортоклаза, не имеющего никакого отношения к Луне. Химическая формула: К(АlSi3О8) - это алюмотрисиликат калия

Происхождение названия: Название дано за сияющие голубые переливы (иризацию).

Соответствие знаку Зодиака: По старинному поверью, лунный камень - камень счастья и благополучия тех, кто родился в июне.

Из истории камня. О лунном камне существует множество легенд. Говорят, например, что на его поверхности появляется белое пятно, растущее по мере того, как увеличивается сияние Луны до полнолуния. В это время к камню возвращаются магические силы. По суеверному преданию, лунный камень воплощает положительные свойства Луны и приносит счастье всем, кто не страдает болезненной мечтательностью и капризностью. Его хорошо носить людям, имеющим твердый характер и нетерпимость. Камень предохраняет от эпилепсии и других скоротечных нервных приступов. В романе Уилки Коллинза "Лунный камень" желтый алмаз неправильно назван лунным камнем.

Лечебные свойства: Врачует болезни почек. Помогает при истощениях нервной системы. Рекомендуется при параличе, отеках, заболеваниях крови, бессоннице, артритах, лихорадочных состояниях, инфекционных заболеваниях, сепсисе, астме, болезнях позвоночника, хроническом воспалении миндалин, переломах и воспалении костных тканей, заболеваниях печени и желчных путей - острых и хронических, желтухе. Предохраняет от эпилепсии и других скоротечных нервных приступов.

Мистические свойства: лунный камень символизирует магическую силу лунных полей и поэтому считается самым подходящим для тех, кто родился в полнолуние

Месторождения: Минерал этот чрезвычайно редок. Кристаллы с высоким качеством поступают главным образом из Шри-Ланки.

Источник: Энциклопедия камней

СОДЕРЖАНИЕ