Chakra healing & tuning

Best chakra healing links

Seven chakras

At the central core of our body spin seven main wheel-like energy centers called chakras. Chakras have the ability to receive, assimilate and transmit energy.

Each chakra is a vortex, spinning life-force energy into or out of the body. In fact, the word chakra is from the Sanskrit word meaning "wheel of light".

There are 7 major chakras connected to and a part of the physical body. All are located on the torso and head. Each chakra transmits and receives life-force energy often called "chi", "qi", "prana", or "universal intelligence". There are also many minor chakras, most of which are located at the joints of the physical body.

When we are in a state in ill health, the chakras may be distorted, out of alignment or even stagnant. When this happens, life force energy cannot flow in and out freely and the physical body may suffer. Stress, inability to express emotions, beliefs incongruent with Truth, disconnection from a higher power, unhealthy diet, lack of exercise, exposure to toxicity, etc. can cause the chakra system to close down.

Names & colors of chakras

Root or base chakra, MULADHARA Root or base chakra, MULADHARA
Navel chakra, SVADHISTHANA Navel chakra, SVADHISTHANA
Solar Plexus chakra, MANIPURA Solar Plexus chakra, MANIPURA
Heart chakra, ANAHATA Heart chakra, ANAHATA
Throat chakra, VISUDDHA Throat chakra, VISUDDHA
Brow chakra (third eye), AJNA Brow chakra (third eye), AJNA
Crown chakra, SAHASRARA Crown chakra, SAHASRARA

AttFreya Runes Converter Vegvisir